Visual Writing Prompts

I was surfing the web this week and came across the Writing Prompts tumblr page. Some the prompts would be difficult for our students, but here are two examples:

I liked that the writing prompts were so visually compelling, so I decided to create a few in a similar style for my TOEFL prep class using existing TOEFL prompts. Here is my PowerPoint with visual writing prompts.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Visual Writing Prompts

  1. Katie says:

    I wonder if this new site from the creators of Twitter will help.
    https://medium.com/

Leave a Reply

